Daily Prompt: Expect the Unexpected

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/11/daily-prompt-unexpected/ 

When I heard the news that autumn day

I couldn’t believe it- lost of words I didn’t know what to say

I wish life was like a movie- so reality I could eject it

Mama told me there would be days- Expect the Unexpected

When I heard the news that autumn day

I thought- would help come if I fell on my knees and pray

I wish it was like a mistake- so reality I could reject it

Mama told me there would be days- Expect the Unexpected

The news that autumn day- began to dissolve my other half

I thought- hide behind the grey clouds of smoke and laugh

I wish life wasn’t like a war- why you have to end up in the draft?

Life can be so ill- that even my mama was captured by the Unexpected

By: Patrick “P-Rice” Rice

If you like our writings and work be sure to like our fan page here please: https://www.facebook.com/pages/P-Rice/51151174081

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Expect the Unexpected

  1. Pingback: Unexpected | My Kaleidoscope

  2. Pingback: The stuff of Surfer Rob’s nightmares | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Unexpected… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: WePoetsShowIt – WordCloud Wednesdays starring TooFullToWrite (the sequel – A Breath Of Fresh Air) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Toss in Your 2 Cents'

